Villeroy & Boch

  • Re-organization in the existing building
  • Optimization IMS

More capacity through re-organization

Client

The company Villeroy & Boch, which currently employs around 7,300 people, has been managed as a corporation since 1987 and has been listed since 1990.

Corporate sales came to €766mn in 2014, with €469mn generated by the bath and wellness segment and €297mn by the tableware segment. Villeroy & Boch is active in 125 countries across the globe and has 14 production locations in Europe, Mexico, and Thailand.

Our tasks

By means of an improved inventory management system and by optimizing material flows in the existing structures of the logistics center, we were able to achieve higher efficiency in processing the mail volume.

Among other measures, the project included adding a connecting structure between the two previously separate buildings and creating optimum loading and unloading facilities. Goods receiving and shipping were concentrated in the newly created space.

The former receiving and shipping space was converted to new storage facilities with equipment that makes optimum use of the building height.

Commissioning processes were optimized and supported by introducing a new type of commissioning cart.

Villeroy & Boch

  • Réorganisation dans le bâtiment existant
  • Optimisation LVS

Plus de capacité par la réorganisation

Client

L’entreprise Villeroy & Boch qui emploie aujourd’hui environ 7.300 collaborateurs dans le monde entier, est une société anonyme depuis 1987 et est cotée en bourse depuis 1990.

En 2014, le chiffre d’affaires du groupe s’élevait à 766 millions d’euros, 469 millions d’euros ayant été générés par le département Salle de bain et bien-être et 297 millions d’euros par le département Art de la table. Villeroy & Boch existe dans 125 pays et possède 14 sites de production en Europe, au Mexique et en Thaïlande.

Nos tâches

À l’aide d’un système optimisé de gestion des sticks et par l’optimisation des flux de matériel dans les structures existantes du centre logistique, une efficacité supérieure du traitement du volume d’envoi a été atteinte.

Pour cela, un bâtiment de jonction a été notamment planifié entre les deux bâtiments séparés jusque Là et des positions optimales de chargement et déchargement ont été créées. Les arrivées et départ de marchandises ont été centralisées sur la nouvelle surface créée.

Sur les surfaces prévues jusque là pour cela, des nouveaux espaces de stockage ont été définis avec un équipement qui permet une utilisation optimale de la hauteur du bâtiment.

Les processus de traitement des commandes ont été optimisés et soutenus par l’introduction d’un nouveau type de chariot de commande.