Orion

  • Multi-channel logistics
  • Step-by-step development
  • Pick-to-light

Extensive step-by-step concepts for B2C, wholesale, and store distribution

Client

ORION is a successful international company specialized in erotic items. The German wholesaler supplies customers from Oslo to Cape Town, Sydney to Montreal.
In the B2B sector, ORION’s online shop sells more than 10,000 erotic products, and is the market leader in stationary sales of erotic items. The company supplies 150 of their own stores in Germany, and 20 more specialty shops are located in Austria, Denmark, Norway, and Spain.

Our tasks

ORION’s positive business development has led to a steady increase in inventories, resulting in higher requirements of the logistics system. Between 70,000 and 80,000 items leave the Flensburg central warehouse every day.

Step-by-step plan over several years:

  • Development of a new shipping system with gradual standardization to uniform two-level multi-order picking.
  • Restructuring of receiving with partly automated recording and direct connection to the automated small parts warehouse and the commissioning warehouse. Integrated process for goods inspection, re-packaging, and palette packing.
  • Reserve storage in a new automated small parts warehouse with 6 retrieval machines and storage locations for 60,000 to 80,000 bins and cartons. Special features are the newly developed load handling device and a new system for dynamic shelf assignment, where the optimal assignment is not merely determined by fill level and item distribution but also based on the carton dimensions.

Orion

  • Logistique multicanaux
  • Développement par niveaux
  • Pick-by-Light

Concept complet par niveau pour les domaines commerciaux B2C, grossiste et approvisionnement des succursales

Client

ORION est une entreprise internationale de renom spécialisée dans le domaine de l’érotisme. En tant que grossiste, l’entreprise allemande approvisionnement des clients entre Oslo et le Cap, Sydney et Montréal.
En B2B, ORION livre plus de 10.000 produits érotiques dans la boutique en ligne. ORION est le leader du marché du commerce stationnaire d’articles érotiques. En Allemagne, 150 succursales sont approvisionnées, 20 magasins spécialisés existent également en Autriche, au Danemark, en Norvège et en Espagne.

Nos tâches

L’évolution positive des activités chez Orion ont conduit, par le passé déjà, à une augmentation croissante des stocks et ainsi à des exigences supérieures au niveau de la logistique. Entre 70.000 et 80.000 articles quittent chaque jour le dépôt central de Flensburg.

Un plan échelonné sur plusieurs années.

  • Développement d’un nouveau système d’expédition avec homogénéisation successive des trois niveaux de distribution pour un multi-order-picking homogène sur deux niveaux.
  • Restructuration de l’entrée des marchandises avec enregistrement semi-automatisé et raccordement direct au dépôt automatisé de petites pièces et au dépôt de traitement des commandes. Processus intégrés de vérification des marchandises, pour le reconditionnement et la formation de palettes.
  • Stockage en réserve dans un nouveau dépôt automatique de petites pièces avec 6 appareils de commande par étagère et dépôt pour 60.000-80.000 réservoirs et cartons. Les particularités sont ici avant tout le nouveau système d’absorption des charges et un nouveau système d’occupation dynamique des étagères, pour lequel l’occupation optimale n’est pas seulement défini par le niveau de remplissage et la répartition des articles mais également sur la base des dimensions des cartons.